European Commission agrees fourth package of measures against Russia

FCA issues cryptoasset warning
INTERPOL launches new Financial Crime and Anti-Corruption Centre

In co-ordination with international partners including the US, the European Commission has agreed a fourth package of restrictive measures against Russia.  The measures include prohibition of any transactions with certain Russian State-owned enterprises, an import ban on those steel products currently under EU safeguard measures, a ban on new investment across the Russian energy sector and an export ban on luxury goods.

The list of sanctioned persons and entities has been further extended to include more oligarchs and business elites linked to the Kremlin, as well as companies active in military and defense areas, which are logistically and materially supporting the invasion. There are also new listings of actors active in disinformation, and a ban on the rating of Russia and Russian companies by EU credit rating agencies and the provision of rating services to Russian clients, which would result in them losing access to the EU’s financial markets.

Share with: